Board of Directors

 

Chair


Roger Hunker, Breeders World Online Sales

roger@breedersworld.com

Term expires 2019

Vice Chair


Dr. Sally Chevalier, Mohawk Animal Hospital

drsally@mohawkah.com

Term expires 2019

 

I believe in the importance of Acres of Adventure’s mission, because exposing young people to agriculture in a positive, hands-on environment will foster knowledge, interest and curiosity in the value of agriculture.


 

Secretary


Ryan Conklin, Wright and Moore Law Co.

rconklin@ohiofarmlaw.com

Term expires 2017

The reason I became involved with Acres of Adventure is because I sincerely believe in the “Create, Connect, Cultivate” mission of the organization. Acres of Adventure strives to bring together Ohioans of all backgrounds and viewpoints in the spirit of personal development and agriculture education. As Acres of Adventure continues to grow, fulfillment of its mission will positively impact the agriculture industry, our communities, and the public in a multitude of ways. I am proud to play a part in accomplishing these valuable objectives, and to help Acres of Adventure become the benchmark of agriculture education and personal development in Ohio and across the country.


 

Treasurer

 

John Buck, Turn Key Leadership Group

johnb@turnkeyleadership.org

Term expires 2017

Member


Greg Hartschuh, Hartschuh Dairy Farm

greg.hartschuh@gmail.com

Term expires 2019

 

There is no better time than now to build Ohio's ag learning center. The future of agriculture depends upon an open dialogue between farmers and consumers. Acres of Adventure will provide the perfect avenue to start authentic conversations. I am excited to be a part of this project.


 

Member



Mary Beth Albright, OSU Extension Educator

albright.75@osu.edu

Term expires 2019

 

There is no better time than now to start this project in order to educate the public about modern farming efforts, as well as protecting the environment, caring for our animals, and ensuring the highest quality products possible.


 

Ex-officio


Megan Hunker-Ruffing, Acres of Adventure

mjhunker20@gmail.com

I became a part of Acres of Adventure in hopes to cultivate a place where farmers and consumers alike can come together to educate the public about agriculture. I believe in the importance of not just telling people about where their food comes from but in the value of showing them and helping them understand why farmers do what they do.
 
 

Executive Director


Rose Hartschuh, Acres of Adventure 

rose.hartschuh@gmail.com

 

I am excited to be a part of Acres of Adventure. As America gets farther and farther removed from its rural roots, Acres of Adventure is one project that can help bridge the gap between farmers and consumers. 


 

Contact Us

Captcha Image